Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Which language is harder, Finnish or Russian, are they impossible to learn or what?

I think Russian would be easier for you to learn. It is a flective language (with 6 cases) and the cyrillic alphabet is easy to learn, while Finnish has 15 cases and is also an agglutinative language! By the way, Finnish is NOTHING LIKE English or French, it's not even an Indo-European language! (which Russian is, meaning it is closer in structure and vocabulary to western European languages). Finnish is only related to languages like Hungarian and Estonian (also not Indo-European). Anyway, learning Russian may be difficult, but Finnish is WAY more difficult (but there are no impossible languages to learn!).

No comments:

Post a Comment